Members of high fidelity 2019

High Fidelity Wins A Cappella Quarterfinals

Members of High FidelityHigh Fidelity from Niles West High School took first place at the 2019 International Championship of High School a Cappella (ICHSA) Quarterfinals held March 2 in Normal, IL, beating nine other participants. Now, the group has advanced to the ICHSA Semifinals on March 23 at the Pabst Theater in Milwaukee. The top finishing group will advance to the ICHSA Finals

Congratulations to Alexis Aponte for being awarded Best Soloist and to Megan Lu who took Best Choreography. Members of High Fidelity:  Evan Arvizu, Alexis Aponte, Ria Bonjob, Anna Darville, Loredana Lohan, Megan Lu, Dahlia Maxwell, Janay Moncrief, Leah Nano, Marlyne Rodriguez, Gabby Rogan, Stephanie Samón, Freskida Sejdiu and Angel Thomas.


Members of Tonal Eclipse

Echo Effect membersNiles West groups also attending the Semifinals include Tonal Eclipse and Echo Effect. Tonal Eclipse placed fourth at a ICHSA Quarterfinals held February 16 in Vernon Hills where Mia Catalla won Best Choreography. Members include: Erwin Aguilar, Nina Cajuste, Mia Catalla, Alex Choi, Peter Frake, Brooke Glassgen, Naomi Greene, Sophia Joseph, Zucchious Keri Rosal, Wei Lin, Lynn Nguyen, Nathan Ramos, Hailey Shah and Amie Soliva.

Echo Effect:  Ben Arvizu, Christian James Belen, Oliver Biel, Christian Castillo, Michael Christofidis, Juan Crespo, Mohammed Dasser, Alvin Gutierrez, Stefan Iliev, Jeremy Litberg, Timothy Melfi, Sachio Nang, Kenan Ozer, Jake Pranian, Aaron Razack, Ian Soriano, Caleb Throop and Uros Tubic.